Meet our fabulous committee for 2017/18

President 

  • Name: Ed Mason
  • Email: president@luuhc.com
  • Study: 3rd Year Geography
  • Hometown: Guildford (posh town down south)
  • Favourite Hike: North Face of Tryfan onto Bristley Ridge 
  • Essential hiking kit: Camera and several lenses
  • Biggest Hiking Fail: Getting a taxi from Henry Price to Fruity

 

Secretary (The Smurf)

  • Name: Shona Gallagher
  • Email: secretary@luuhc.com
  • Study: 2nd Year Biology, History+philosophy Science
  • Hometown: London
  • Favourite Hike: Mount Errigal lad. It's in Donegal
  • Essential hiking kit: Wagonwheels
  • Biggest hiking fail: Sliding uncontrollably down a mountain in Wales
1948054_10152113772119139_7289119831350004576_n.jpg

Treasurer (Mr. BUSY)

  • Name: Callum Starling
  • Email: treasurer@luuhc.com
  • Study: 2nd Year MSc Maths
  • Hometown: Middlesbrough
  • Favourite Hike: Skiddaw
  • Essential hiking kit: Rainbow belts
  • Biggest hiking fail: 'I haven't had any'

 

 

11949556_10153060221576272_7065602964797611460_n.jpg

Gear Sec 

  • Name: Ben Wade
  • Study: Dentistry
  • Email: gear@luuhc.com
  • Hometown: Newport, Shropshire
  • Favourite Hike: Langdale pike 
  • Essential Hiking Kit: Cold pizza
  • Biggest hiking fail: Went up a large mountain with no lunch

 

 

Trip SEC 

  • Name: Jonathan Coney
  • Study: 2nd Year BSc Maths
  • Email: trips@luuhc.com
  • Hometown: Darkside of the Pennines
  • Favourite Hike: Blencathra 
  • Essential Hiking Kit: Sausage rolls
  • Biggest hiking fail: Climbing a mountain and realising i'd left my coat in the gear van which was 10 miles away

 

Web SEC 

  • Name: Emma Dean
  • Study: 2nd Year Graphic Design
  • Email: web@luuhc.com
  • Hometown: Halifax, West Yorkshire
  • Favourite Hike: Rydal Water
  • Essential Hiking Kit: Camera and chocolate
  • Biggest Hiking Fail: Sitting in the survival shelter whilst everybody else helped move the stuck mini bus from an icy road

 

 

11655319_10155724088510621_1738226329_n.jpg

Social SEC (ultimate keen bean)

  • Name: Tom Elkington
  • Study: 2nd Year BA Geography
  • Email: social@luuhc.com
  • Hometown: Ilkey, Yorkshire
  • Favourite Hike: Ring of Steall
  • Essential Hiking Kit: Beer
  • Biggest hiking fail: Got soaked by the rain

 

 

General Committee Member (Scottish Lass) 

  • Name: Lizzie Young
  • Study: PHD Tissue Engineering
  • Hometown: Hamilton
  • Favourite Hike: The Trossachs
  • Essential Hiking Kit: Babybells
  • Biggest hiking fail: Fell down a river twice

 

 

 

GENERAL COMMITTEE MEMBER

  • Name: Meg Evans
  • Study: Finance and Accounting (Graduated)
  • Hometown: Reading
  • Favourite Hike: Stawamus chief Canada
  • Essential Hiking Kit: Crocs
  • Biggest Hiking Fail: 'What Emma said'

 

GeNERAL COMMITTEE MEMBER